The support forum

The "Archive_modified" override is ignored (Error)

Homer712 :

Sep 19, 2018

Cloned a backup where I had Archive Backup Copies set to delete after 30 days. The clone I wanted to be an exact copy so I changed that setting to "Delete Backup Copies." First run I received the above error for every cloned backup (six in total). Took me a while to figure out that even though I had set the option to "Delete Backup Copies" I had not "unchecked" delete after 30 days in the "Archive Backup Copies." Once I did that the backups ran without error.

Don't know if that setting is like that intentionally (I would think once you make a selection the program would ignore any modifications to options that are not selected) or just a quirk in the code.

Alex Pankratov :

Sep 19, 2018



This message is logged when "archive modified" is enabled, but either Deleting setting is not set to Archive OR Copying setting is not set to "In full".

In retrospect the first condition is not really necessary. I'll see that we remove it.

New topic

Create
Made by Pipemetrics in Switzerland
Support

Follow
Blog / RSS
Social Twitter
Reddit
Miscellanea Press resources
Testimonials
Company
Imprint
Legal Terms
Privacy