The support forum

Disabled Jobs

Bamit :

Oct 17, 2018

Alex, I know that the System Tray "Backup Everything" is not your favorite feature, but I use it all of the time, and just noticed a potential bug with it and wanted to see if you could check it out.

If a back up job is marked as "Disabled" running "Backup Everything" re-enables the job.

Froggie :

Oct 17, 2018

The way I view it... "Backup Everything" means exactly that, EVERYTHING.

Why would you call that feature a "potential bug?"

Bamit :

Oct 17, 2018

Maybe it is just semantics, but for me, Disabled means to Disable, or to make not work.
Definition of disable

1a : to make ineffective or inoperative
I would call it a potential bug because I see that it should Backup everything, except for those jobs that you have marked as "Disabled", on purpose.  If it is not a bug, but by design, then don't use the word Disable.

Just my thoughts, not that big of a deal.

Alex Pankratov :

Oct 23, 2018



I am inclined to agree with Bamit here. If it's disabled, then it must've been put into that state for a reason, effectively excluding it from "Everything".

Existing behavior is not a bug though. Froggie's right :)

Bamit :

Oct 23, 2018

Thanks Alex,  Did not mean to offend by using the word Bug,   That is why I prefaced it with the word "potential" or in other words, possible.

New topic

Create
Made by Pipemetrics in Switzerland
Support

Follow
Blog / RSS
Social Twitter
Reddit
Miscellanea Press resources
Testimonials
Company
Imprint
Legal Terms
Privacy