The support forum

Alerted to "old" backup jobs in error state when a "new" backup job completes successfully

DocRoot :

Jun 20, 2019

I had a number of backup jobs from yesterday that were in an error state - to which I got notified about at the time.

The next day, the backup jobs are running OK and completing successfully. However, at the end of each successful backup job I am alerted to an error state (flashing icon / exclamation mark in system tray) - which seems to relate to the remaining "old" backups from yesterday that are still in an error state - despite the last backup job completing successfully.

I don't want to be (and I don't think I should be) re-notified of an error state in an "old" backup job when "new" backup jobs are completing successfully. (I could have an "old" backup job that I ran just once a long time ago that - intentionally - remains in a failed state.)

Alex Pankratov :

Jun 20, 2019

Noted. Will have a look tomorrow and update this thread accordingly.

New topic

Create
Made by Pipemetrics in Switzerland
Support

Updates
Blog / RSS
Follow Twitter
Reddit
Miscellanea Press kit
Testimonials
Company Imprint

Legal Terms
Privacy