Bvckup | Version 2
The initial revision of the
opton is in.
It's a simple extension of existing "check for updates" option that skips showing the "new version found" prompt and just goes straight to the updating part.
There are two caveats, both applicable only when the app is running in service mode and both stemming from the fact the updates are driven by the UI.
First is that closing the UI will effectively disable auto-updates. Second - if the UI is running without admin privileges, running the installer will trigger the UAC prompt.
Both will be resolved shortly by moving all update logic into the engine module. Meanwhile...
The auto-update option will be hidden by default unless the Preferences window is opened with the Control button held down
Back to the /wip index